Lost or Accidentally Deleted Content
If you accidentally delete text in a version and/or notice an existing document missing content that did not save, see if there's a previous version that has what's missing by checking Version History; this can be accessed by clicking the 3-bar icon at the top left of the document, the link of which reads "app/document", not "doc/read", because Version History can only be accessed by the document owner.
Previous versions will then populate on the right side that you can click and access.
Lost content by accidentally deleting a document
The trashed documents will reside in the "Trash" folder (as shown in the screenshot below - left side) for 30 days before being permanently deleted from our database. Click the refresh part-circle (far right) to put the trashed document back into its original folder, so it will be returned and no longer pending deletion in the Trash folder.